top of page

Mon, Jul 22

|

Bikurei Haitim

Improv 301 - Patterns, Games & The "Why" of the scene

Summer 2024

Tickets Are Not on Sale
See other events
Improv 301 - Patterns, Games & The "Why" of the scene
Improv 301 - Patterns, Games & The "Why" of the scene

Time & Location

Jul 22, 2024, 8:00 PM – Jul 30, 2024, 10:00 PM

Bikurei Haitim, Se'adya Ga'on St 11, Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel

About the Event

When: 10 weeks - Monday Nights: 20:00-22:00

Start Date: Monday, July 22nd

Location: Bikurei Haitim - 16 Lincoln St (Entrance at Seadya Hagaon 11) - Black Box Theatre

Price: 

Regular - 1200NIS 

*Payment in installments possible

About the workshop:

This workshop is for intermediate improvisers with at least 2 year experience or who have taken an Improv 101 and 201 course.    

This workshop focuses on teaching students to develop characters and scenes with a clear and relatable WHY or DEAL. Once students have identified this important anchor, they then learn to establish a pattern, play with it, and heighten the GAME they have created. Each session will include two sections: a longer skills section in which we will hone a specific skill and a shorter performance section in which we will practice longer scene-work, putting that skill into action and where participants can receive individual and group feedback.

Performance Format: Armando

Specific Workshop Dates:

1) Monday July 22

2) Monday July 29

3) Monday Aug 5

4) ***Wednesday Aug 14 - Date change due to Tisha B'Av

5) Monday Aug 19

6) Monday Aug 26

7) Monday Sept 2

8) Monday Sept 9

9) Monday Sept 16

10) Monday Sept 23

PERFORMANCE: Monday Sept 30

 

Share This Event

bottom of page